GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Sale only in Switzerland

FAQ - Explanation of terms

AFC

The AFC technology (Automatic Flash Control) is a trailer flashing monitoring system (control unit) which ensures the legally prescribed monitoring of the trailer flashing lights without an additional optical (C2 indicator light) or acoustic (e.g. buzzer) control device.

The monitoring principle for the flashing lights on the towing vehicle (doubling of the flashing frequency in the event of light failure, the indicator light installed in the instrument panel flashes twice as fast as if the flashing light were intact) is adopted for the flashing lights on the trailer. This means that even if one indicator light on the coupled trailer fails, the indicator light in the instrument panel reacts with double the flashing frequency.

The AFC control unit requires a continuous power supply (terminal 30, battery plus) for its function.

AFC technology offers many advantages

  • Since the control unit is installed independently of the original flasher unit in the vehicle (which remains unaffected), AFC technology can be used in a wide range of vehicle types.
  • This results in an excellent suitability for vehicle-specific and universal electrical kits.
  • No installation work is required in the area of the instrument panel or the central electrical system (installation of the C2 indicator light or replacement of the flasher unit is not necessary).
  • The removal and installation of the steering wheel (airbag) and/or instrument cluster is no longer necessary.
  • The search for a suitable installation location for the C2 indicator lamp is no longer necessary.
    The appearance of the dashboard is not negatively affected by a C2 indicator lamp often built into a fairing or switch panel.
  • The wiring of the electrical kit often takes place only in the rear of the vehicle.
  • Usually considerable savings in installation and time, which more than compensates for the possible extra cost of an AFC electrical set compared to a conventional electrical set (i.e. with C2 indicator light).
  • Vehicle-specific electrical kits with AFC technology almost always offer easy installation.

Trailer recognition

Trailer identification is used to inform certain devices in the towing vehicle whether a trailer is coupled or not. These devices can be e.g. trailer module, parking aid or an AFC module, which must be able to adapt their function to operation with or without a trailer.

Trailer identification can be carried out via a microswitch built into the socket on the towing vehicle, which is actuated by the trailer plug when it is plugged into the socket and when it is unplugged from the socket.

Another possibility for trailer recognition is that an electronic system in the towing vehicle recognises the trailer when the trailer plug is plugged into the socket via now closed circuits on the trailer (e.g. brake light, indicator light). When the trailer plug is removed from the socket these circuits are interrupted again and it is recognised that no trailer is now coupled.

Latest trailers are equipped with LED lighting. These vehicles use more complex electronics to determine whether a trailer is connected or not. Our trailer modules, which have LED in their name, are equipped with such electronics.

Trailer module

A trailer module is a control unit which is used to operate the lighting of a trailer (caravan, rear cargo carrier) partially or completely.

The trailer module is usually installed with the electrical kit in the boot of the towing vehicle. The lighting functions of the towing vehicle control the trailer module. The continuous current supply of the trailer module then takes over the supply of the trailer lighting, i.e. the lighting functions of the towing vehicle are only additionally loaded with minimal control currents.

Vehicles with Check-Control often require an electrical kit with trailer module so that the additional lighting of the trailer does not impair the function of the Check-Control or damage electronic components due to overloading.

Flasher unit (flasher relay)

The flasher unit controls the flashing impulses on the flashing lights of the vehicle and, if applicable, the trailer. It also indicates the correct function and failure of the flashing lights on the vehicle and, if applicable, on its trailer via one or more indicator lights.

Nowadays, flasher units work almost exclusively electronically and are often combined with other components, e.g. integrated in the central electrical system, or form a unit with the warning light switch. They can also assume additional functions, such as feedback of the closing and opening process in the case of a remote-controlled central locking system. When installing a C2 indicator light for monitoring the trailer indicators, a flasher unit with C2 connection is usually installed instead of the original flasher unit.

C2 indicator light

Until the advent of AFC technology, it was almost exclusively used as the control device for the legally required monitoring of trailer indicators. An additional green indicator light (the C2 indicator light) is installed in the dashboard within the driver's field of vision. On some vehicle types, a slot for the C2 indicator lamp is provided in the instrument cluster.

The C2 indicator light is controlled by the flasher unit.

The C2 indicator light, together with the standard turn signal indicator light, indicates the correct function and failure of the turn signal lights on a combination. When driving without a trailer, the C2 indicator light can and may flash up to three times after the indicator has been switched on, after which it must go out.

Check-Control

or also lamp monitoring, lamp failure check, lamp test device

This device can also be integrated into an on-board computer. It indicates malfunctions or failures of lighting functions (e.g. low beam, tail light, brake light, etc.) visually and/or acoustically.

Whether a vehicle is equipped with Check-Control and, if so, which lighting functions are monitored in detail, can be found out quite easily by removing the individual bulbs. It is often helpful to take a look at the vehicle's operating instructions.

Vehicles with Check-Control almost always require a special electrical kit to ensure compatibility with the monitoring equipment. The use of an incorrect electrical kit often leads to the destruction of electronic components or to lighting failures or lighting defects.

C.C. Interface (Check Control Interface)

For some vehicle types there are models with and without check control (e.g. Audi A4). Depending on the version of the vehicle, an electrical kit is required which uses the Check-Control function of the vehicle or provides it itself.

In such cases, it is possible to use an electrical kit with a check-control interface, i.e. there is a basic electrical kit for one vehicle type (7 and 13 poles each). It is sufficient for models without check-control. A plug connection (the so-called check-control interface) is stored in the vehicle without further electrical connection. On models with check control, an extension set must be connected to this plug connection. The two electrical kits (basic and extension kit) thus together form the electrical kit for models with Check-Control.

Continuous plus

or also power supply, continuous power supply

Contact no. 9 of the 13-pin trailer plug connection (according to DIN/ISO 11446) or the Multicon trailer plug connection is designed for the connection of a continuous positive line, i.e. this contact is connected (if required) directly to the positive pole of the towing vehicle battery.

The electrical cable used for the continuous positive connection must have a cross-section of at least 2.5 mm and be fused with a fuse rating of max. 20A. Contact no. 13 is the earth connection associated with contact no. 9. Here too, an electrical cable with a cross-section of at least 2.5 mm2 must be used. In addition, the earth lines (contact no. 3, 11 and 13) on the trailer side must not be electrically connected to each other.

The continuous positive supply of the trailer plug connection is very often required, for example, when carrying a caravan, for example to operate a refrigerator or interior lighting. However, it also brings with it a certain risk:

When the engine of the towing vehicle is at a standstill, the switched-on consumers in the trailer (caravan) discharge the battery of the towing vehicle. Depending on the size and state of charge of the battery, the power requirement of the consumers and the duration of the discharging process, after a certain time the battery will be discharged to such an extent that the engine of the towing vehicle can no longer be started without outside help.

To avoid this, the continuous positive line can be routed via a voltage monitor.

It monitors the battery voltage and interrupts the continuous positive supply to the trailer when a certain value is reached. When the battery voltage increases, the voltage monitor automatically restores the continuous positive supply.

 

Parking aid

or also: Parktronic, APS (Acoustic Parking System) or PDC (Park Distance Control)

The parking aid is a vehicle device that monitors the area behind the vehicle when reversing and indicates obstacles to the driver either acoustically (warning tone) or visually. It is activated when reverse gear is engaged or, in the case of an automatic transmission, when reverse gear is engaged.

When operating with a trailer, the parking aid should be switched off. If not, it will give incorrect information when reversing, caused by the trailer, because it recognises the trailer as an obstacle. It does not detect the important area behind the trailer.

The parking aid can be switched off or on again when coupling or uncoupling the trailer, for example, by means of a microswitch built into the socket. More complex control units also take over this function automatically as soon as no trailer is detected.

 

Mechanical switch-off contact

A mechanical cut-off contact is a switching contact integrated into the socket which switches off the rear fog light on the towing vehicle when the trailer is operated (rear fog light cut-off).

The mechanical switch-off contact is actuated by a pressure pin from the trailer plug when plugged into the socket.

 

Microswitch

This is an encapsulated switch built into the socket, which is operated by a rocker switch from the trailer plug when plugged into the socket.

A distinction is made between normally open contacts, which close a contact when plugged in, normally closed contacts, which open a contact, and changeover contacts, which change over a contact.

Microswitches are used, for example, to switch off the rear fog light on the towing vehicle when towing a trailer, for trailer recognition or to switch a parking aid off and on again.

Rear fog light cut-off (NSL)

Rear fog light cut-off on the towing vehicle prevents possible glare to the driver by the towing vehicle's rear fog light reflected by the trailer or caravan.

When fitting rear load carriers (e.g. bicycle carriers) with additional rear light units, the rear fog light on the towing vehicle should be switched off. This prevents possible dazzling or irritation of following traffic due to too bright lighting.

The rear fog light on the towing vehicle must be switched off and on automatically by interrupting or establishing the electrical connection between the towing vehicle and the trailer.

There are several systems to realize this switching process:

  • The so-called mechanical shut-off contact in the socket.
  • Switching off by a microswitch built into the socket.


These two systems are actuated by the trailer plug when plugged into the socket and when unplugged from the socket.

  • The electronic shutdown by a shutdown relay or control unit.


It is connected between the rear fog light switch, rear fog light on the towing vehicle and the socket.

The switching process is either triggered by the current consumption of the rear fog light on the trailer or takes place in the case of electronic trailer recognition.

Vehicle-specific electrical kit

Electric kits that are specially designed for one or a few types of vehicles. They are characterized by the following features:

  1. Exactly dimensioned cable lengths
    The division of the wiring harnesses is designed to fit exactly in a vehicle-specific electrical kit, so that overall optimum wiring can be laid without any problems.
  2. Electrical connection in the vehicle (almost always to plug connections available in the vehicle)
    By using the existing plug connections, connection errors can be avoided and the installation time shortened.
  3. Optimally fitting and functioning components (electronics, socket, grommets, etc.)
    The components of a vehicle-specific electrical kit are designed exactly for the technical requirements of the vehicle in question and the associated towbar and can therefore always be professionally and easily installed.
  4. Complete installation material
    All parts required for the professional and smooth installation of the vehicle-specific electrical kit are included in the delivery.
  5. Detailed installation instructions
    The installation instructions describe the installation for the respective vehicle type, sometimes illustrations illustrate the installation. Any special features are described exactly and reference is made to the manufacturer's requirements.

Universal Electric Kit

This E-set can be used for many types of vehicles. It is characterized by the following features:

1. generously dimensioned cable lengths
In some cases, the wiring harness for the socket in a universal electrical kit is inappropriately divided, so that changes have to be made here during installation in order to either reach the individual connection points in or on the vehicle or to adapt the wiring to the vehicle.

2. use of cut-in connectors for the electrical connection in the vehicle
In the case of electrical connection with cut-in connectors, a line laid in the vehicle is determined (with the aid of circuit diagrams, current testers, etc.) and contacted with the aid of a metal part that cuts away the insulation of the line.

Cut-in connectors are sources of error:

  • if they are not processed conscientiously.
  • if the cable cross-section for which they are intended does not match the connected cable.


3. simple and universally applicable components (electronics, socket, grommets, etc.)
The components of a universal electrical kit are designed for standard installation. In case of special technical requirements on the vehicle, a specific solution should be preferred.

4. installation material required for the standard case
The installation material (the scope of delivery) of a universal electrical kit is also designed for standard installation. A vehicle-specific material requirement is not taken into account, so additional material procurement cannot be ruled out.

5. generally written installation instructions
The installation instructions also only describe the standard installation. Special installation requirements or circumstances are not described. The installation of a universal electrical kit requires certain knowledge and experience.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES
Vente uniquement en Suisse

FAQ - Explication des termes

AFC

La technologie AFC (Automatic Flash Control) est un système de surveillance des clignotements de remorque (unité de commande) qui assure la surveillance prescrite par la loi des feux clignotants de la remorque sans dispositif de contrôle optique (témoin C2) ou acoustique (par exemple, buzzer) supplémentaire.

Le principe de surveillance des feux clignotants du véhicule tracteur (doublement de la fréquence de clignotement en cas de défaillance d'un feu, le témoin installé dans le tableau de bord clignote deux fois plus vite que si le feu clignotant était intact) est adopté pour les feux clignotants de la remorque. Cela signifie que même si un témoin de la remorque attelée tombe en panne, le témoin du tableau de bord réagit avec une fréquence de clignotement deux fois plus élevée.

L'unité de contrôle AFC a besoin d'une alimentation électrique continue (borne 30, batterie plus) pour son fonctionnement.

La technologie AFC offre de nombreux avantages

  • Comme l'unité de commande est installée indépendamment du clignotant d'origine dans le véhicule (qui reste inchangé), la technologie AFC peut être utilisée dans un large éventail de types de véhicules.
  • Il en résulte une excellente adéquation aux kits électriques spécifiques aux véhicules et universels.
  • Aucun travail d'installation n'est nécessaire dans la zone du tableau de bord ou du système électrique central (l'installation du voyant C2 ou le remplacement de l'unité de clignotement n'est pas nécessaire).
  • Le retrait et le montage du volant (airbag) et/ou du groupe d'instruments ne sont plus nécessaires.
  • La recherche d'un lieu d'installation approprié pour le voyant C2 n'est plus nécessaire.
    L'apparence du tableau de bord n'est pas affectée par un voyant C2 souvent intégré dans un carénage ou un tableau de bord.
  • Le câblage du kit électrique se fait souvent uniquement à l'arrière du véhicule.
  • Gain généralement considérable en termes d'installation et de temps, ce qui fait plus que compenser le surcoût éventuel d'un poste électrique AFC par rapport à un poste électrique classique (c'est-à-dire avec voyant C2).
  • Les kits électriques spécifiques aux véhicules avec la technologie AFC offrent presque toujours une installation facile.

Reconnaissance des remorques

L'identification de la remorque est utilisée pour informer certains dispositifs du véhicule tracteur si une remorque est attelée ou non. Ces dispositifs peuvent être par exemple un module de remorque, une aide au stationnement ou un module AFC, qui doivent pouvoir adapter leur fonction au fonctionnement avec ou sans remorque.

L'identification de la remorque peut se faire par l'intermédiaire d'un microcontact intégré dans la prise du véhicule tracteur, qui est actionné par la fiche de la remorque lorsqu'elle est branchée sur la prise et lorsqu'elle est débranchée de la prise.

Une autre possibilité de reconnaissance de la remorque est qu'un système électronique dans le véhicule tracteur reconnaisse la remorque lorsque la fiche de la remorque est branchée dans la prise par l'intermédiaire de circuits désormais fermés sur la remorque (par exemple, le feu de freinage, le témoin lumineux). Lorsque la fiche de la remorque est retirée de la prise, ces circuits sont à nouveau interrompus et il est reconnu qu'aucune remorque n'est maintenant attelée.

Les dernières remorques sont équipées d'un éclairage LED. Ces véhicules utilisent une électronique plus complexe pour déterminer si une remorque est connectée ou non. Nos modules de remorques, qui portent le nom de LED, sont équipés de cette électronique.

Module de remorques

Un module de remorque est une unité de commande qui sert à commander l'éclairage d'une remorque (caravane, porte-charge arrière) partiellement ou complètement.

Le module de la remorque est généralement installé avec le kit électrique dans le coffre du véhicule tracteur. Les fonctions d'éclairage du véhicule tracteur commandent le module de la remorque. L'alimentation en courant continu du module de la remorque prend alors le relais de l'éclairage de la remorque, c'est-à-dire que les fonctions d'éclairage du véhicule tracteur ne sont chargées qu'en supplément avec des courants de commande minimaux.

Les véhicules équipés du Check-Control nécessitent souvent un kit électrique avec module de remorque afin que l'éclairage supplémentaire de la remorque ne nuise pas au fonctionnement du Check-Control ou n'endommage pas les composants électroniques en raison d'une surcharge.

Unité de clignotants (relais de clignotants)

L'unité de clignotement contrôle les impulsions de clignotement sur les feux clignotants du véhicule et, le cas échéant, de la remorque. Il indique également le bon fonctionnement et la défaillance des feux clignotants du véhicule et, le cas échéant, de sa remorque, par l'intermédiaire d'un ou plusieurs témoins lumineux.

De nos jours, les clignotants fonctionnent presque exclusivement de manière électronique et sont souvent combinés à d'autres composants, par exemple intégrés dans le système électrique central, ou forment une unité avec l'interrupteur des feux de détresse. Ils peuvent également assumer des fonctions supplémentaires, telles que le retour d'information sur le processus de fermeture et d'ouverture dans le cas d'un système de verrouillage central commandé à distance. Lors de l'installation d'un voyant C2 pour la surveillance des indicateurs de la remorque, on installe généralement une unité de clignotant avec connexion C2 à la place de l'unité de clignotant d'origine.

Témoin C2

Jusqu'à l'avènement de la technologie AFC, elle était presque exclusivement utilisée comme dispositif de contrôle pour la surveillance obligatoire des indicateurs de remorque. Un voyant vert supplémentaire (le voyant C2) est installé sur le tableau de bord dans le champ de vision du conducteur. Sur certains types de véhicules, un emplacement pour le témoin C2 est prévu dans le tableau de bord.

Le voyant C2 est commandé par l'unité de clignotement.

Le voyant C2, associé au voyant standard des clignotants, indique le bon fonctionnement et la défaillance des clignotants d'une combinaison. Lors de la conduite sans remorque, le témoin lumineux C2 peut et peut clignoter jusqu'à trois fois après l'allumage du témoin, après quoi il doit s'éteindre.

Check-Control

ou encore contrôle des lampes, vérification de la défaillance des lampes, dispositif de test des lampes

Ce dispositif peut également être intégré dans un ordinateur de bord. Il indique les dysfonctionnements ou les défaillances des fonctions d'éclairage (par exemple, feux de croisement, feux arrière, feux de stop, etc.) de manière visuelle et/ou acoustique.

Il est assez facile de savoir si un véhicule est équipé du système Check-Control et, si oui, quelles fonctions d'éclairage sont surveillées en détail, en retirant les différentes ampoules. Il est souvent utile de consulter le mode d'emploi du véhicule.

Les véhicules avec Check-Control nécessitent presque toujours un kit électrique spécial pour assurer la compatibilité avec l'équipement de contrôle. L'utilisation d'un kit électrique incorrect conduit souvent à la destruction de composants électroniques ou à des pannes ou des défauts d'éclairage.

Interface C.C. (Check Control Interface)

Pour certains types de véhicules, il existe des modèles avec et sans contrôle de vérification (par exemple, Audi A4). Selon la version du véhicule, il faut un kit électrique qui utilise la fonction Check-Control du véhicule ou la fournit lui-même.

Dans ce cas, il est possible d'utiliser un kit électrique avec une interface de contrôle, c'est-à-dire qu'il existe un kit électrique de base pour un type de véhicule (7 et 13 pôles chacun). Elle est suffisante pour les modèles sans contrôle. Une fiche de connexion (appelée interface de contrôle) est stockée dans le véhicule sans autre connexion électrique. Sur les modèles avec contrôle de vérification, un kit d'extension doit être branché à cette prise. Les deux kits électriques (kit de base et kit d'extension) forment ainsi ensemble le kit électrique pour les modèles avec Check-Control.

Continu plus

ou encore l'alimentation électrique, l'alimentation électrique continue

Le contact n° 9 de la prise de remorque à 13 broches (selon la norme DIN/ISO 11446) ou la prise de remorque Multicon est conçu pour le branchement d'une ligne positive continue, c'est-à-dire que ce contact est connecté (si nécessaire) directement au pôle positif de la batterie du véhicule tracteur.

Le câble électrique utilisé pour la connexion positive continue doit avoir une section d'au moins 2,5 mm et être protégé par un fusible de 20 A maximum. Le contact n° 13 est la connexion de terre associée au contact n° 9. Ici aussi, il faut utiliser un câble électrique d'une section d'au moins 2,5 mm2. En outre, les lignes de terre (contacts n° 3, 11 et 13) du côté de la remorque ne doivent pas être reliées électriquement entre elles.

L'alimentation positive continue de la prise de la remorque est très souvent nécessaire, par exemple, pour le transport d'une caravane, par exemple pour faire fonctionner un réfrigérateur ou l'éclairage intérieur. Cependant, elle comporte également un certain risque :

Lorsque le moteur du véhicule tracteur est à l'arrêt, les consommateurs allumés dans la remorque (caravane) déchargent la batterie du véhicule tracteur. En fonction de la taille et de l'état de charge de la batterie, de la puissance requise par les consommateurs et de la durée du processus de décharge, la batterie sera déchargée au bout d'un certain temps à un point tel que le moteur du véhicule tracteur ne pourra plus être démarré sans aide extérieure.

Pour éviter cela, la ligne positive continue peut être acheminée via un contrôleur de tension.

Il surveille la tension de la batterie et interrompt l'alimentation positive continue de la remorque lorsqu'une certaine valeur est atteinte. Lorsque la tension de la batterie augmente, le contrôleur de tension rétablit automatiquement l'alimentation positive continue.

 

Aide au stationnement

ou encore : Parktronic, APS (Acoustic Parking System) ou PDC (Park Distance Control)

L'aide au stationnement est un dispositif qui surveille la zone située derrière le véhicule lors de la marche arrière et indique les obstacles au conducteur par un signal sonore (signal d'avertissement) ou visuel. Il est activé lorsque la marche arrière est engagée ou, dans le cas d'une transmission automatique, lorsque la marche arrière est engagée.

Lorsque vous travaillez avec une remorque, l'aide au stationnement doit être désactivée. Sinon, il donnera des informations incorrectes lors de la marche arrière, causée par la remorque, car il reconnaît la remorque comme un obstacle. Il ne détecte pas la zone importante située derrière la remorque.

L'aide au stationnement peut être désactivée ou réactivée lors de l'attelage ou du dételage de la remorque, par exemple au moyen d'un microcontact intégré dans la prise. Des unités de commande plus complexes prennent également en charge cette fonction automatiquement dès qu'aucune remorque n'est détectée.

 

Contact d'arrêt mécanique

Un contact de coupure mécanique est un contact de commutation intégré dans la prise de courant qui éteint le feu de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur lorsque la remorque est en marche (coupure du feu de brouillard arrière).

Le contact d'arrêt mécanique est actionné par une broche de pression provenant de la fiche de la remorque lorsqu'elle est branchée dans la prise.

 

Microcommutateur

Il s'agit d'un interrupteur encapsulé intégré à la prise de courant, qui est actionné par un interrupteur à bascule de la fiche de la remorque lorsqu'elle est branchée à la prise.

Une distinction est faite entre les contacts normalement ouverts, qui ferment un contact lorsqu'ils sont branchés, les contacts normalement fermés, qui ouvrent un contact, et les contacts inverseurs, qui inversent un contact.

Les microcontacts sont utilisés, par exemple, pour éteindre le feu de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur lors du remorquage d'une remorque, pour la reconnaissance de la remorque ou pour éteindre et rallumer une aide au stationnement.

Coupe-feu de brouillard arrière (NSL)

La coupure des feux de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur empêche un éventuel éblouissement du conducteur par les feux de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur réfléchis par la remorque ou la caravane.

Lors de l'équipement de porte-charges arrière (par exemple, porte-bicyclettes) avec des unités de feux arrière supplémentaires, le feu de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur doit être éteint. Cela permet d'éviter un éventuel éblouissement ou une irritation du trafic suivant en raison d'un éclairage trop fort.

Le feu de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur doit être éteint et allumé automatiquement en interrompant ou en établissant la connexion électrique entre le véhicule tracteur et la remorque.

Il existe plusieurs systèmes pour réaliser ce processus de commutation :

  • Le contact dit d'arrêt mécanique dans la prise de courant.
  • La mise hors tension se fait par un micro-interrupteur intégré dans la prise de courant.


Ces deux systèmes sont actionnés par la fiche de la remorque lorsqu'elle est branchée sur la prise de courant et lorsqu'elle est débranchée de la prise.

  • L'arrêt électronique par un relais d'arrêt ou une unité de commande.


Il est branché entre l'interrupteur du feu de brouillard arrière, le feu de brouillard arrière du véhicule tracteur et la prise de courant.

Le processus de commutation est soit déclenché par la consommation de courant du feu de brouillard arrière de la remorque, soit a lieu dans le cas de la reconnaissance électronique de la remorque.

Kit électrique spécifique au véhicule

Kits électriques spécialement conçus pour un ou plusieurs types de véhicules. Ils se caractérisent par les éléments suivants :

  1. Les longueurs de câble exactement dimensionnées
    La division des faisceaux de câbles est conçue pour s'adapter exactement à un kit électrique spécifique au véhicule, de sorte qu'un câblage global optimal peut être posé sans problème.
  2. Connexion électrique dans le véhicule (presque toujours à des prises disponibles dans le véhicule)
    En utilisant les prises de courant existantes, il est possible d'éviter les erreurs de connexion et de réduire le temps d'installation.
  3. Des composants (électronique, prise, passe-fils, etc.) qui s'adaptent et fonctionnent de manière optimale
    Les composants d'un kit électrique spécifique à un véhicule sont conçus exactement pour les exigences techniques du véhicule en question et de l'attelage associé et peuvent donc toujours être installés de manière professionnelle et facile.
  4. Matériel d'installation complet
    Toutes les pièces nécessaires au montage professionnel et sans problème du kit électrique spécifique au véhicule sont incluses dans la livraison.
  5. Instructions d'installation détaillées
    Les instructions d'installation décrivent l'installation pour le type de véhicule respectif, parfois des illustrations illustrent l'installation. Les éventuelles particularités sont décrites avec précision et il est fait référence aux exigences du fabricant.

Kit électrique universel

Cet E-set peut être utilisé pour de nombreux types de véhicules. Il se caractérise par les éléments suivants :

1. des longueurs de câble généreusement dimensionnées
Dans certains cas, le faisceau de câbles de la prise d'un kit électrique universel est mal divisé, de sorte que des modifications doivent être apportées à cet endroit lors de l'installation afin d'atteindre les différents points de connexion dans ou sur le véhicule ou d'adapter le câblage au véhicule.

2. l'utilisation de connecteurs enfichables pour le raccordement électrique dans le véhicule
Dans le cas d'une connexion électrique avec des connecteurs enfichables, une ligne posée dans le véhicule est déterminée (à l'aide de schémas de circuit, de testeurs de courant, etc.) et mise en contact à l'aide d'une pièce métallique qui coupe l'isolation de la ligne.

Les connecteurs sont des sources d'erreur :

  • si elles ne sont pas traitées consciencieusement.
  • si la section du câble auquel ils sont destinés ne correspond pas au câble raccordé.


3. des composants simples et universellement applicables (électronique, prise, passe-fils, etc.)
Les composants d'un kit électrique universel sont conçus pour une installation standard. Une solution spécifique doit être préférée en cas d'exigences techniques particulières sur le véhicule.

4. le matériel d'installation requis pour le cas standard
Le matériel d'installation (l'étendue de la livraison) d'un kit électrique universel est également conçu pour une installation standard. Un besoin en matériel spécifique à un véhicule n'est pas pris en compte, de sorte qu'un approvisionnement supplémentaire en matériel ne peut être exclu.

5. des instructions d'installation généralement écrites
Les instructions d'installation ne décrivent également que l'installation standard. Les exigences ou circonstances particulières de l'installation ne sont pas décrites. L'installation d'un kit électrique universel nécessite certaines connaissances et une certaine expérience.